Über die Autorin

Michaela von Schweinitz ist eine deutsch-amerikanische Schriftstellerin. Michaela lebte fünfzehn Jahre lang als preisgekrönte Filmemacherin und Drehbuchautorin in Los Angeles und zog dann nach New York City, wo sie von einer lebendigen Autorengemeinschaft willkommen geheißen wurde.

Als Filmemacherin und Drehbuchautorin hat Michaela seit über zwanzig Jahren ihre Fähigkeiten im Geschichtenerzählen verfeinert. Das Schreiben für die große Leinwand lernte sie in Workshops bei Krzysztof Kieslowski, Robert McKee, und beim UCLA Extension Screenwriting Program in Los Angeles.

Ihre Arbeit mit Ann Randolph und The Narrative Project führte zur Veröffentlichung mehrerer Erzählungen und der Entwicklung des Jugendromans Wilde Pferde. Seit 2024 ist von Schweinitz zertifizierter Book Coach bei Author Accelerator.

Michaela von Schweinitz by David Pexton

Red Wheelbarow Writers veröffentlichte Spanish Beach Vacationein Auszug aus Michaelas Roman Driving Lessons, in der Anthologie Spring and All.

Michaelas Drehbuch Alice is Gone war Viertelfinalistin in 2018 CineStory Feature Retreat and Fellowship, und ihr kurzes Bühnenstück Birthday Cake wurden auf der Bühne von Naked Angels NYC , die auch Auszüge aus ihrem kommenden Roman Driving Lessons

Von Schweinitz ist Autorin, Regisseurin und Produzentin der Kurzfilme Küss Mich und The Meeting, die in Europa und den USA gezeigt wurden. Um mehr von ihrem Schaffen in Hollywood, Kalifornien, zu erfahren, besuchen Sie ihre Filmproduktionswebseite bei Kiss Productions. Oder schauen Sie nach bei der Internet Movie Database IMDb.

Kiss Me by Michaela von Schweinitz
Um Michaelas Kurzfilme auf Vimeo anzuschauen klicken Sie auf die Filmplakate.

Join me for a free writing workshop. Sign up to receive information for the next event.

Mee-cha-ay-la

Michaela von Schweinitz <fon Shwy-nits> is a German-American writer. Living as an award-winning filmmaker and screenwriter in Los Angeles for fifteen years Michaela moved to New York City where a vibrant writing community welcomed her.

As a filmmaker and screenwriter, Michaela has refined her story telling skills for over twenty years. She learned writing for the big screen in workshops with Krzysztof Kieslowski, Robert McKee, and at the UCLA Extension Screenwriting Program in Los Angeles.

Working with Ann Randolph and The Narrative Project led to her writing her first novel. Along the way she joined Jennie Nash’s book coaching program at Author Accelerator.

Red Wheelbarow Writers published Spanish Beach Vacation, an excerpt from Michaela’s novel Driving Lessons, in the anthology Spring and All.

Michaela’s screenplay Alice is Gone, a quarter finalist of the 2018 CineStory Feature Retreat and Fellowship, and her short play Birthday Cake have been read on stage by Naked Angels NYC who also presented excerpts of her upcoming novel Driving Lessons

Von Schweinitz is the writer, director and editor of the short films Kiss Me and The Meeting seen across Europe and the US. To see what she was up to in Hollywood, California head over to her production site at -> Kiss Productions. Or visit -> Internet Movie Database.

Kiss Me by Michaela von Schweinitz
To watch Michaela's short films on Vimeo click on the pictures.